West Ridge Fire Department News

Monday, Jan. 6, 2020

Deputy Chief Ouellet Sworn In as Millcreek Townships newest Supervisor

West Ridge Fire Department Deputy Chief

Read More
Sunday, Oct. 6, 2019

Vehicle Accident at Rt 832 & Millfair Rd

Vehicle Accident at Rt 832 & Millfair Road

Read More
Wednesday, Sep. 18, 2019

Grubb Road near Bargain Road - Vehicle Collision Car vs Building

West Ridge responds to a report of a car into a building

Read More
Saturday, Sep. 7, 2019

West Ridge assists the Barber National Institute at its "Beast-On-The Bay"

West Ridge assisted the Barber National Institute at the 2019 Beast On The Bay

Read More
Sunday, Aug. 11, 2019

Vehicle Accident Route 20 & Asbury Rd.

Units dispatched to what had been reported and a multi-vehicle accident with entrapment.

Read More
Monday, Jul. 22, 2019

Rope Rescue Training

Members of West Ridge practice Ropes Rescue evolutions

Read More
Wednesday, Jul. 17, 2019

Firefighter Joining the U.S. Army

Firefighter Jacob (Jake) Gustafson leaving West Ridge to join the U.S. Army

Read More
Thursday, May. 16, 2019

New Rescue Tools Purchased

New "Genesis" rescue tools purchased

Read More
Monday, Apr. 8, 2019

Thoroughbred Loop Structure Fire

On April 8, 2019 at approximately 3:00pm West Ridge was dispatched to a structure fire off of Thoroughbred Loop. IRT crews were already in the area and clearing from a previous call when the fire came out.

Read More
Friday, Mar. 15, 2019

Argo Assist

West Ridge was called out to assist Fairview with the Argo for a patient in a wooded area having a medical emergency.

Read More